On Air Now

Sunny Side

Noon - 3:00pm

FULL LIST: Tinubu Appoints New Service Chiefs

You are viewing content from Nigeria Info, Let's Talk! Lagos. Would you like to make this your preferred location?

President Bola Tinubu has appointed new service chiefs in the country.

This comes after the sacking of all the incumbent Service Chiefs, Advisers and Comptroller General of the Nigeria Customs Service.

This also includes the selection of Nuhu Ribadu, a former Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), as the new National Security Adviser (NSA). Ribadu takes over the position from Babagana Monguno.

In addition, Tinubu appointed Adeniyi Adewale as the Acting Comptroller General of Customs. As part of the restructuring, all the service chiefs who were in office prior to Tinubu's appointment were removed.

However, the newly appointed service chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police, and the Comptroller General of Customs will act in their positions pending confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Here are the newly appointed officers and their respective positions:

  1. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu: National Security Adviser
  2. Maj. Gen. C.G Musa: Chief of Defence Staff
  3. Maj. T. A Lagbaja: Chief of Army Staff
  4. Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla: Chief of Naval Staff
  5. AVM H.B Abubakar: Chief of Air Staff
  6. DIG Kayode Egbetokun: Acting Inspector-General of Police
  7. Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye: Chief of Defense Intelligence

The President also approved the following appointments:

  1. Col. Adebisi Onasanya: Brigade of Guards Commander
  2. Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf: 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja
  3. Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa: 177 Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State
  4. Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim: 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger
  5. Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote: 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja

Furthermore, the President approved the appointments of the following military officers in the Presidential Villa:

  1. Maj. Isa Farouk Audu (N/14695): Commanding Officer, State House Artillery
  2. Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183): Second-in-Command, State House Artillery
  3. Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656): Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence
  4. Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860): Commanding Officer, State House Armament
  5. Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578): Second-in-Command, State House Armament

Additionally, Tinubu approved the appointments of two Special Advisers and two Senior Assistants:

  1. Hadiza Bala Usman: Special Adviser, Policy Coordination
  2. Hannatu Musa Musawa: Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy
  3. Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel: Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (Senate)
  4. Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim: Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)


  • Lagos Weather

    Thundery shower

    High: 33°C | Low: 26°C