On Air Now

Sunny Side

Noon - 3:00pm

Tinubu Appoints Eight Special Advisers

You are viewing content from Nigeria Info, Let's Talk! Lagos. Would you like to make this your preferred location?

President Bola Tinubu has appointed eight special advisers.

The list of advisers was released by the State House Director of Information, Abiodun Oladunjoye on Thursday, after a meeting of the National Economic Council.

It includes Dele Alake who was appointed as the Special Adviser on Special Duties, Communications, and Strategy; Wale Edun who will advise the president on Monetary Policy; and Nuhu Ribadu who is the Special Adviser on Security.

Others are: 

Mr. Yau Darazo - Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs

Mrs. Olu Verheijen - Special Adviser, Energy

Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji - Special Adviser, Revenue

Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu - Special Adviser, Industry, Trade, and Investment

Dr (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas - Special Adviser, Health.

The appointments are coming 17 days after President Tinubu was sworn in.

The Senate approved the appointment of 20 Special Advisers for the president on Tuesday 6 June.


  • Lagos Weather

    Thunder storm

    High: 32°C | Low: 26°C