On Air Now

Morning Crossfire

5:00am - 9:00am

Senate Confirms 45 of 48 Ministerial Nominees

You are viewing content from Nigeria Info, Let's Talk! Lagos. Would you like to make this your preferred location?

Senate has confirmed 45 Ministers-Designate for President Bola Tinubu's cabinet with the exception of former Governor of Kaduna State, Nasir El-Rufai, Abubakar Danladi (Taraba) and Stella Okotete (Delta).

The Senate had screened El-Rufai, Danladi and Okotete alongside the 45 others sent to it by President Tinubu.

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, explained during the confirmation on Monday that the three nominees that were not confirmed are still undergoing security checks.

The confirmation comes over a week after Tinubu’s transmission of a 28-member list to the red chamber for confirmation on July 27.


  • Lagos Weather

    Thundery shower

    High: 32°C | Low: 26°C