On Air Now

Hard Facts

3:00pm - 6:00pm

Tinubu Approves Appointment of Nine INEC RECs

You are viewing content from Nigeria Info, Let's Talk! Abuja. Would you like to make this your preferred location?

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of nine new Resident Electoral Commissioners for the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

Announcing this on Wednesday, presidential media aide, Ajuri Ngelale, listed the new RECs as:

Mr. Isah Shaka Ehimeakne for  Edo State

Mrs. Oluwatoyin Babalola for Ekiti State

Mr. Abubakar Ahmed Ma'aji for Gombe State

Shehu Wahab for Kwara State

Dr. Bunmi Omoseyindemi for Lagos State

Aminu Kasimu Idris for Nasarawa State

Prof. Mohammed Yalwa for Niger State

Dr. Anugbum Onuoha for Rivers State

Mr. Isma'ila Kaura Moyi for  Zamfara State

President Tinubu urged the new commissioners to abide by the highest standards of professional and ethical conduct.


  • Abuja Weather

    Sunny intervals

    High: 31°C | Low: 22°C