On Air Now

Morning CrossFire

7:15am - 9:00am

Sanwo-Olu Unveils 39-Member Cabinet List

You are viewing content from Nigeria Info, Let's Talk! Abuja. Would you like to make this your preferred location?

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has sent the list of nominees for his cabinet to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The list which was sent on Friday, comes 59 days after his inauguration, comprises 39 names.

The government released an official statement detailing the names sent to the Lagos State House of Assembly. 

Among the 39 names forwarded by the governor, some familiar faces from the previous cabinet, such as Gbenga Omotoso, the former commissioner for information and strategy, Sam Egube, commissioner for budget and economic planning, and Akin Abayomi, the health commissioner. 

Additionally, special advisers to the governor like Aramide Adeyoye in works and infrastructure and Tokunbo Wahab in education also made the list.

However, some names from the governor's first tenure were missing from the new list transmitted by Governor Sanwo-Olu to the State House of Assembly. 

Notably absent were Rabiu Olowo, the former commissioner for finance, Moyosore Onigbanjo, the justice and attorney-general, and Yetunde Arobieke, in charge of wealth creation.

The new list features new names, including Lawal Pedro, Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya, Lekan Fatodu, and Idris Aregbe. 

Below is the full list:

1. Afolabi Ayantayo

2. Jamiu Alli-Balogun

3. Rotimi Ogunwuyi

4. Gbenga Oyeriinde

5. Lawal Pedo (SAN)

6. Mobolaji Ogunlende

7. Ibrahim Layode

8. Dolapo Fasawe

9. Toke Benson-Awoyinka

10. Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu

11. Abdulkabir Ogungbo

12. Abiola Olowu

13. Adekunle Olayinka

14. Bolaji Cecilia Dada

15. Aramide Adeyoye

16. Idris Aregbe

17. Yakubu Adebayo Alebiosu

18. Tokunbo Wahab

19. Bola Olumegbon

20. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya

21. Kayode Bolaji Roberts

22. Moruf Akinderu Fatai

23. Seun Osiyemi

24. Barakat Bakare

25. Akin Abayomi

26. Gbenga Omotoso

27. Olalere Odusote

28. Rotimi Fashola

29. Mosopefolu George

30. Tunbosun Alake

31. Ruth Abisola Olusanya

32. Folashade Adefisayo

33. Folashade Ambrose

34. Olumide Oluyinka

35. Yomi Oluyomi

36. Sam Egube

37. Jide Babatunde

38. Olalekan Fatodu

39. Solape Hammond


  • Abuja Weather

    Sunny intervals

    High: 34°C | Low: 23°C