On Air Now

Tonight with Cheryl

10:00pm - 1:00am

Gov. Zulum Presents 20 Commissioner-Nominees for Screening

You are viewing content from Nigeria Info, Let's Talk! Abuja. Would you like to make this your preferred location?

Borno State governor, Babagana Zulum has presented 20 commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening and approval.

The 20-member State Executive Council (SEC) was dissolved in May.

The list comprises three new nominees, including Prof. Mohammed Arabi, Pogu Lawan Chibok, and Ali Bunu Mustapha.

17 former commissioners are included in the new list to ensure continuity in governance, according to Gov. Zulum.

“They include Mustapha Gubio, Adamu Lawan, Yerima Saleh, Lawan Wakilbe, Kaka Shehu Lawan, Abacha Ngala, Isa Haladu and Sugum Mele.

“The ex-commissioner nominees had served in the Ministries of Reconstruction, Rehabilitation and Resettlement (RRR), Finance, Works, Education, Justice and Local Government, and Emirate Affairs.

“Other ex-commissioner nominees comprise Zuwaira Gambo, Tijjani Goni, Babagana Malumbe, Yerima Kareto, Saina Buba, and Yuguda Saleh,” Gov. Zulum told the House of Assembly on Tuesday.


  • Abuja Weather

    Sunny intervals

    High: 34°C | Low: 23°C